don’t miss this…

Standard

Nearly 3 years ago, I embarked on my first blogging journey.

Writing helped me find a voice I didn’t realize that needed to be let help. Each word I typed ingnited the passion I wanted to share with the world.

I started my blog as I single girl in my 20’s trying to figure out love, life, teaching, and my relationship with Jesus. I now have met  and married the man I always dreamed of, and now figuring out this next step in life’s journey.

Lately, I sensed something was missing. I love the life my husband and I share. We have nice jobs, house, a great church to serve in , and many meaningful relationships. To be honest, I was frustrated for a while.

How can we seemingly have all we want and feel like there is something missing?

Last week, I was sitting in our connect group, and our friend was leading. He said something simple, yet piercing into the innermost part of my heart.

He said, “Don’t miss Jesus.”

Those words stuck in my brain as we drove home. This is what I was missing. Jesus. I was too busy trying to be the best wife, teacher, children’s ministry worker, friend, and daughter I could be. Deadlines, schedules, and routines were consuming my thoughts. Yes, I was reading my bible, going to church, and praying, but its like I was missing the forest for the trees.

So now that I know what I was missing, how can I find it? I looked back over spiritual markers in my life. Times when I felt like I wasn’t missing Jesus. I logged into my blog website(that I haven’t made time for in ages!), and I read things I had wrote. It reminded me of some really great times and lessons learned. I knew what needed to come next.

I started my blog three years ago, to gain insight into what God is doing through the everyday-ness of my life. Now it’s time to gain that insight again. I am ready to write!

I thought about starting a completely new blog, but the more I looked at my old one, I just couldn’t bear to give it up.

I am excited to start my writing journey again, and elated to have you along for the ride. My husband, Anthony, will also be guest blogging from time to time. He is the smartest guy I know and I know you will learn a lot from him. I have updated our about me section and will continue to update in future days.  Welcome back to things Miss hmmm…well Mrs. Kim says(we will work out the details later!)! If you are new things for stopping by!

My nugget for today is Don’t miss Jesus! He is awesome and has a great plan for you! He is all around you. I see His presence in the everyday ness of life, and I am beyond thankful for that!

One last thing, if you feel like something is missing, or maybe you just feel stuck, I am taking comfort in this verse today(maybe you will too!)

“See, I am doing a new thing! Do you not percieve it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland,” Isaiah 43:19.

Don’t miss Jesus this week. Look and see what He is doing and wants to do through you!

With Joy,

Mrs. Kim

One response »

Leave a Reply

