Aside

It took 5 hours, 1 large Sonic DDP with cherry, 8 feet of yellow paper, 1 Happy New Year banner, 7 trips to the trash bin, 11 Clorox wipes, 175 copies, 15 minutes of vacuuming, and organizing 12 shelves and 5 centers, but I think I am ready!

3 more days of vacation, and then back to spending all day with 23 of the cutest 7 and 8 year olds anyone has ever seen.

I am excited to see what the new year holds for my students, and for me as I learn how to be the best educator I can be.

I don’t really have any words of wisdom today, but one of the blogs I LOVE to read(KellysKornerBlog.com), had some questions  to answer and reflect on. Why not?

1. What are you most thankful for?  I have so much to be thankful for! God has given me so many blessings. I am most thankful for the HOPE that I have in Jesus Christ. I am thankful that He has given me a passion for serving, an abundant life, and the BEST family and frie2. What were the highlights of 2012 for you?  Going overseas, starting a blog, starting to teach 2nd grade, going on random adventures, having 3 of my best friends get married, developing deep friendships, and having some FUN adventure

3. What are you hoping for in 2013? I am hoping to continue to grow in my relationship with Christ, to become more disciplined, to invest in my relationships with others, to grow as an educator and leader. I hope to live each day to the fullest and love without fear of the unknown. (It would also be cool if I met my future husband this year, but I know it will all happen when it’s supposed to.:) )


4. Who was God to you in 2012?
 My Hope, my comfort, my shelter, Emmanuel, and Peace. I think in 2012, I felt His Peace more than any other time in my life.

A Few of My Favorite Things:

Books: 

  1. “The Hunger Games”
  2. “Catching Fire”
  3. “Stuff Christians Like”
  4. “Mockingjay”
  5. “James: Beth Moore Study”

Fashion

  1. Boots
  2. Sparkles
  3. Infinity Scarves
  4. Button-downs and cardigans
  5. Denim shirts and dresses

Restaurants

  1. Cheesecake Factory (mostly because of all the memories)
  2. Chipotle
  3. Chik-fil-A
  4. La Huerta
  5. Cheddars
  6. Rib Crib
  7. Sonic

Favorite Songs(currently)

  1. “Home” Phillip Phillips
  2. ” Til My Last Day” Justin Moore
  3. “Ho Hey” Lumineers
  4. “White Fences” NeedToBreathe
  5. “All Over the Road” Easton Corbin
  6. “It Just Comes Natural” George Strait
  7. “Until You” Dave Barnes
  8. “How Country Feels” Randy Houser
  9. “The Beat” Ben Rector
  10. “Dead Flowers” Miranda Lambert

Movies in the Theater

  1. Pitch Perfect
  2. Lincoln
  3. Here Comes the Boom
  4. The Dark Night Rises
  5. The Hunger Games
  6. Silver Linings Playbook
  7. Brave
  8. The Trouble With The Curve
  9. Sherlock Holmes: Book of Shadows
  10. The Hobbit

TV Shows

  1. Hart of Dixie
  2. Duck Dynasty
  3. Bachelorette
  4. Nashville
  5. New Girl
  6. Parenthood
  7. Sister Wives
  8. My Fair Wedding with David Tutera
  9. Parks and Recreation
  10. The Mindy Project

 Things that make smile everyday

  1. Notes from my students
  2. Diet Cherry Pepsi
  3. TV Show marathons
  4. Things that sparkle
  5. Encouraging bible verses
  6. Time with Friends
  7. My jewelry organizers
  8. Hot Tamalese
  9. Office supplies
  10. Inside Jokes and catch phrases

Favorite Quotes (other than Scriptures or things my kids say)

1. ” Most folks are as happy as they make their minds up to be” -Abraham Lincoln

2. ” Today you are you, that is truer than true. There is no one alive more you’er than you.” -Dr. Suess

3. “People may forget what you do or say, but they will never forget how you make them feel.” -Maya Angelou

4. “The purpose exceeds the pain.” -Beth Moore

5. ” I got bronchitis. Ain’t nobody got time for that.”- Sweet Brown

 

Just questions, answers, and favorites. It will be fun to look back on in 20 years or so.

With Joy,

Miss Kim

A few of my favorite things

Leave a Reply

