Aside

Once again, I have went way too long without blogging. As I start 2013, I think back on how awesome of a year 2012 was. God has given me so many great opportunities, and I am truly thankful!

In the past year, I have started this blog, accomplished about half of my “Maximizing Your Singleness” bucket list, and have been given many chances to share with others what God is doing in my life through this outlet. I left my job at Integrity Pathways, started teaching 5th grade, and moved to 2nd right after Thanksgiving. I made it through another year of VBS, camp, extended session, and teaching Wednesday nights. I went on my first overseas mission trip, and I have lived alone for 6 months now!

I have been there for 3 really great friends getting married, and was able to build deeper bonds with other friends. I have learned to more fully hand my life over to God each and every day and trust in His timing.

I have learned to be more brave, more bold, and how to live each day more fully! I have gained discipline, wisdom, and learned a few hard lessons.

As I look back, the theme of 2012 for me was Hope. Learning to put my HOPE in Jesus Christ alone, and not depending on other things to fulfill that sense of hope.

As I look forward to 2013, I have lots of anticipation. I am amazed at how good God is to me, and I feel the best is still coming. I feel a renewed sense of joy in carrying on the task set before me.

I am not really a resolution maker, but as I start this year, I have a few things I am going to resolve to do. I am going to have more adventures, and seek out ways to live life to the fullest. I am going to invest in those friendships and relationships that are important to me. I am going to take the risks I need to take. I am going to enjoy this season of life God has placed me in knowing that at any moment it will change.

I have decided on a theme verse for me, for 2013. I have picked Proverbs 31:25.

“She is clothed with strength and dignity,
and she laughs without fear of the future.” Proverbs 31:25(NLT)

To me this basically means, that each day I am going to clothe myself with the strength that comes from Christ, hold my head up through each situation, and enjoy life without worrying about what comes next.

Happy New Year, Y’all!:) I can’t wait to see what is in store!:)  (Other than that, maybe I would like to take more pictures! That is a good resolution)

 

With joy,

Miss Kim

the best is yet to come…

Leave a Reply

