A thankful heart: days 1-8

Standard

Hey y’all!

I figured it was about time for me to jump on the thankfulness bandwagon. I have been blessed so beyond measure it is ridiculous! It’s time to share.

Day 1: I am thankful there is a God. That God created the Earth, and sent His son into it to save us. I am thankful that at the age of 17 I began a relationship with Him. I am thankful that He alone is my Hope my Salvation and the one I can trust in. I am thankful he has given my life purpose and has a plan for my life. 

Day 2: I am thankful for my family. I am blessed with such a loving and wonderful group of people. I am thankful for my mom. She is a great supporter, encourager, servant, listener, and friend. I am thankful for my brother and the man he is becoming. I am thankful for a dad that fixes things. I am thankful for all of my Aunts, Uncles, Cousins. I am thankful for my family, both blood and adopted. 🙂

Day 3: I am thankful for times of rest. Times to set back and relax and enjoy time alone, or with friends, or cleaning. Time to go out and enjoy God’s creation. Time to slow down and not be in a hurry.

Day 4: I am thankful for my church! I love my FBC family. I am thankful for a pastor that brings truth. I am thankful for opportunities to serve, grow,and learn about Jesus. I am thankful to be a part of what God is doing.

Day 5: I am thankful for prayer and communing with God. I am so thankful that God answers prayers. I am thankful that sometimes he lets me see them.

Day 6: I am thankful that I live in a free country were I can exercise my right to vote. I am thankful for people who fought for that freedom.

Day 7: I am thankful for a job where God uses me and I get to make a difference. I am thankful for supportive co-workers who offer insight, wisdom, and LOTS of laughs. I thankful  for a an awesome and supportive boss who challenges and motivates me.

Day 8: I am thankful for my friends. I have been so very blessed with some awesome friends. I am thankful for those special people in my life that pray with me, speak the truth, listen,and provide lots of support. I am glad for people to laugh with, hang out with, and just enjoy life with.

 

Well, there was a short list of things for the first 8 days of November. I have SO many things to be thankful for.

God has richly blessed me.

“I thank my God upon every remembrance of you.” Phil 1:3

 

With Joy,

Miss Kim

Leave a Reply

