Aside

Okay, I seriously had just spent about 30 minutes writing and then lost all my work.

There are many things to update about. I had a great week. Lots of fun experiences. I may have to chronicle them  at a later time.

Today is Mother’s Day. I had a great day with my family both at church and home, and I really hope you did too. I wrote about our fun adventures in the “deleted” post, but I will be sure to update you later.

Now, more than ever, I appreciate my mom. Working with kids all day at school and church, I see a lot of bleak family situations. I see moms who could care less about their kids. I see moms who chose drugs, men, or alcohol over their precious babies. I see moms who have abandoned and some who are just too wrapped in their own problems to deal with anyone else.

My heart breaks for the amazing, beautiful children who never asked for their life to be like that.

Mom and I were talking about it, and this is our biggest question for God. “Why do some people get kids they really don’t want, when others try for years and never have any?”

I know God is faithful, just, and sovereign. He has a plan way bigger than my mind can comprehend.

I do know this.

I was blessed with a mom who puts needs of other people before her own. A mom who taught me to serve, love, and show respect with kindness. A mom who is always there in the front row as my cheerleader. A mom who pushes me to chase my dreams, and encourages me when life doesn’t go as expected. A mom who lets me be me, and accepts me for who I am.

I am also blessed to have women in my life that have been like mothers to me in different situations. Other ladies to help me along in my journey as I grow emotionally, mentally, and spiritually.

I am so thankful for all the examples of motherhood I have had in my life. God must think I am pretty special to put these ladies in my life that care abut me so much!

I only hope  that one day God blesses me with a family, and that I can teach my children the same lessons you have taught me. I hope that I can grow into the example of womanhood that each of you are. There is so much more I could say, but it would take days.

Mommas out there, thank you for all you do! Thank you for praying for us, teaching us, taking care of us, and loving us.

Thank you, mom.

“Her children rise up and call her blessed;
her husband also, and he praises her:
 “Many women have done excellently,
but you surpass them all.”” proverbs 31:28-29

With joy,

Miss Kim

proverbs 31:28

Leave a Reply

