Link

So, I have been thinking. We celebrate a lot of random holidays in March. There is Pi Day, St. Patrick’s Day, the Ides of March,  Middle Name Pride Day, and Girl Scout Day, just to name a few.

I am “dates” person. I remember birthdays, anniversaries, special occasions easily. Its a weird talent, I guess. Often when the date relates to a bible verse I like, I make a connection with the date.

Tomorrow is 3/16/2012. I was thinking today at work, there should be a 3:16 day on 3/16! I googled it and know I am not the first person to think this up.

I decided though, it is something worth celebrating.

Every time I see 3/16, I think of the verse that shows us all what true Love really is.  The verse that changed so many of our lives for the better.

“For God so loved the world,that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16 (ESV)

On a summer day in 2003, this verse became real to me as I accepted Jesus as my Lord and Savior. This verse set in motion the course of my life. I don’t know where I would be without the sacrifice Jesus made for me on the cross. If you would like to see my testimony, click on the link below.

My Testimony (type in Kim Eubanks)

God has given me so much. A life. A hope. A future. Joy.

I know many of you also have awesome testimonies of what God has done for you.

I also know many of you have friends, loved ones, co-workers, and acquaintances that do not know this Love. They don’t know there is any Hope.

Friends, we need to tell them.

What better day than 3/16?

I am going to commit to praying for opportunities to encounter people tomorrow who need Jesus. I am also going to pray at 3:16 for all of the people who are lost and seeking after a Savior. I am going to share the testimony of Jesus Christ in my life at least once.

Christians, will you join me in winning a lost and dying world for Jesus? Will you commit to pray? Will you share your story?

We have a world out there just looking for love.

Let’s show them True Love.

Leave a Reply

