like Jesus does.

Standard

Love them like Jesus does.

I don’t know about you, but it is really hard for me to practice that sometimes.

People upset me.

They frustrate me.

They reject me.

They break my heart.

They have hurt others.

They have hurt themselves.

They don’t live up to their potential.

They make choices I don’t like.

 

I am still supposed to love them? I don’t know how Jesus does it. I am trying something new. I am going to try to remove that baggage of hurt, disappointment, and frustration that I continually attach to some people. I am going to love them just as they are in that day. Not for who I think they can be. Not for who they used to be. I am going to love them for exactly who they are. 

It’s not gonna be easy. Loving people is really hard, but as Christians it is a command. 

Jesus didn’t take the easy road. He loved the unlovable. He friend-ed “sinners.” He died on cross because HE loved us so much.  He loves people who may never ever love Him back.

I think it’s time we started to love like Jesus does.

One response »

Leave a Reply

